TPI (3260)

Tonight I participated in the Teaching Perspective Inventory (TPI) as recommended in my 3260 course on professional practice.

Here are my results:

TPI

I have to say that I am a little surprised that I was scored so low in the social reform area, as a lot of my personal beliefs are held there. In looking back at the questions I guess I am just not bringing that perspective into my classroom… I am going to have to do some reflection on that for sure!  I know that this is not a personality test by any means, I am just so surprised.

I did not find the TPI site very helpful in breaking down the meaning behind the numbers, so I did a little digging and found this website a bit more clear in their breakdown

http://www.academia.edu/317236/Development_and_Use_of_the_Teaching_Perspectives_Inventory_TPI_

Apprenticeship & Developmental are high areas according to my TPI and I have to agree with those results. I will have to look into this a bit further and speak with some folks to gain a better understanding of the results and the impacts for me as a teacher as well as what this looks like in my classroom!

Creative Commons License
TPI (3260) by Bryce Walker is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.
 

Leave a Reply

